February 03, 2019

RCARC elects new officers for 2019

The Rusk County Amateur Radio Club has elected new officers for the 2019 term. The election was held at the club's October meeting. With several of the 2018 officers ending a second term, most were replaced by new faces.

The new officers include Michael Searcy (WX5WMS) as President, Eric Smith (KR5G) as Vice President, Dana Ashby (AG5DA) as treasurer, Craig Roquemore (AF5RI) as secretary, and Danny Burrows (KG5OSD) as public information officer. The new slate of officers took on their roles on January 1, 2019.